Honey Garlic Shrimp Skillet

It’s 65 degrees. Let me say this again … IT’S 65 DEGREES.. In February! Weather like this motivates me to do things. I woke up early (and woke Hubs up), went to breakfast, came home & cleaned house, car, got things ready for Hubs birthday & now sitting outside on my balcony writing this blog! Whew, that’s being very productive for a pregnant lady LOL. With all that said, try this yummy recipe. Bit of sweet and tangy with just a few ingredients. We had this last week for dinner, it was a hit & I want some more! TRY. SHARE. REPEAT… 😉

HGSS

Found on: The Cooking Jar

Ingredients:

  • 1lb Shrimp, peeled & devined with tail on (12oz)

Sauce:

  • 1tsp Garlic, minced
  • 1/2tsp Ginger, minced
  • 4tbsp Honey
  • 2tbsp Liquid Aminos
What To Do:
  1. *Combine the sauce ingredients & divide it into half.
  2. Marinate the Shrimp with 1/2 of the sauce for 15-30mins. Discard marinade.
  3. Over medium high heat in a 10″ skillet (or medium pan), pan sear the Shrimp in some oil. Sear them on both sides until browned, about 1 min per side.
  4. Using tongs, rub the Shrimp into the caramelized bits on the bottom of the pan.
  5. Dish & serve hot drizzled with the remaining sauce.

*Note: I’m very by-the-book when it comes to following recipes, as I like to make things perfect. Instead of combining all of the sauce ingredients, I made half of the sauce for the marinade & when I was ready to serve I made the other half of the sauce. It will come out perfect either way.

Leave a Reply

